FUN IN THE SNOW ON A WINTER HOLIDAY IN THE TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA

You’re in just the right place for a skiing holiday in Tyrol’s mountains at the three-star Hotel Witt very close to the Berwang ski region. Family-friendly runs right down into the village and a stunning mountain panorama promise fun on the slopes for everyone. And the best thing is: you can also take a detour to Bichlbach on the other side of the valley thanks to the Berwang ski network.

The Tiroler Zugspitze Arena with its reliable snow has a lot more skiing fun to offer though: 7 ski regions guarantee a variety-packed holiday on the ski slopes! Just under 140 kilometres of slopes in total on blue, red and black runs spread over Berwang, Bichlbach, Ehrwald, Heiterwang, Lermoos, Biberwier and the widely visible Zugspitze. And the entire network of slopes is easy to reach from your ski hotel in Berwang.

 

Your winter holiday in Berwang also means pure fun in the snow away from the ski slopes though: Tobogganing during the day and at night, ice skating and curling, cross-country skiing on Alpine trails, ski tours from the village - pure winter in the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena!

The snow-covered mountains can be explored and enjoyed in Berwang with winter hiking on beautiful trails or with a sedate horse-drawn sleigh ride – ideally directly from the quietly situated Hotel Witt.

Winterpackages

Those who book earlier can look forward to longer! More than 214 kilometers of skiing slopes provide pure skiing diversity and numerous winter hiking trails, cross-country ski trails and toboggan runs are waiting to be conquered. Look forward to a varied winter in the ski paradise of the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena.

A FAMILY HOLIDAY IN THE TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA

Your holiday in Berwang will be a relaxing time for the whole family at the friendly Witt family hotel. The bright and spacious rooms at the three-star hotel are furnished with everything you need to feel comfortable and the feel-good area invites you to relax.

Situated in a quiet location in beautiful Berwang, our Hotel Witt is the ideal holiday home for families with children of any age. Regardless of whether they’re toddlers or teenagers, there are plenty of opportunities for a variety-packed holiday with the family all year round in the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena.

We, your hosts Claudia Kohl and Peter Witt, will be happy to recommend the best activities for your holiday with the family in and around Berwang as personal service and a friendly atmosphere are very important to us. We cater to the wishes of all our guests, whatever their age, as we know what really matters: feeling at home, genuine warmth and hospitality.

DELICIOUS FOOD IN THE TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA

Fresh products from the region refined with a great deal of creativity and attention to detail - that’s what our head chef Christian focuses on in the restaurant at the three-star Hotel Witt. Popular classics are served just as much as modern creations and with special requests we are of course happy to cater to our guests’ personal needs. One special highlight from the Witt kitchen are the balanced dishes by the head chef Christian: light balanced dishes made from fresh ingredients. As a result, you’re not just served indulgence but also vitality and physical wellbeing. A holiday at the Witt is therefore good for the body and soul!

A good start to your day on holiday is our beautifully prepared breakfast buffet and in the evening there’s a four-course set menu when you can review the experiences you’ve shared together. Then the day can be rounded off contentedly at the Witt bar. You enjoy good simple cooking and comfortable socialising at Hotel Witt as a sense of wellbeing and hospitality is given top priority here.

We are certified as meeting specific quality requirements for cycling & biking accommodation.

[Translate to En:] Genuss pur im Hotel Witt

AN ACTIVE ALPINE SUMMER IN BERWANG

The Tiroler Zugspitz Arena is a real paradise for hiking and mountain biking in the summer. Countless hiking trails invite you to actively explore the mountains around Berwang and the cable cars take you up the mountains in comfort in summer too with all-inclusive breathtaking views over the mountain panorama! Regardless of whether it’s leisurely hikes for ramblers of all ages over alpine pastures or challenging tours to the peaks, an Alpine summer in Berwang has something to offer all tastes! One special experience is a trip to the region’s highest peak and Germany’s highest mountain, the Zugspitze. And with the Z-Ticket, your advantage card for the whole region, you can use all the cable cars and freshen up in the Bärenbad pool in Berwang after a hike.

Tyrol’s outdoors can also be explored and enjoyed wonderfully from the saddle of a mountain bike as the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena is a real bikers’ paradise. Beginner-friendly paths close to the valley, idyllic leisurely routes and challenging trails: more than 4,330 km of signposted cycle and mountain bike routes await you here in the region with something for every biker! And if you like we are happy to organise an e-bike for you through our e-bike hire at our hotel in Berwang.

A whole variety of options in the Tiroler Zugspitz Arena directly from your hiking and mountain bike Hotel Witt – active nature lovers definitely get their money’s worth!

Hotel Witt
Hotel Witt | Peter Witt | A-6622 Berwang, No. 110
info@hotel-witt.at | Tel.+43/5674/8272 | Fax: +43/5674/827225 | Legal notice | Data Protection

Schneegenuss beim Winterurlaub in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Skigebiet Berwang sind Sie im Drei-Sterne-Hotel Witt für Skiurlaub in den Tiroler Bergen genau richtig. Familienfreundliche Abfahrten bis mitten in den Ort und ein herrliches Bergpanorama versprechen Pistenspaß für alle. Und das Beste: mit dem Skipass für Berwang können Sie dank der Skischaukel Berwang auch einen Abstecher nach Bichlbach auf der anderen Talseite machen.

Die schneesichere Tiroler Zugspitz Arena hat aber noch viel mehr Skigenuss zu bieten: 7 Skigebiete garantieren abwechslungsreiche Urlaubstage auf den Skipisten! Insgesamt knapp 140 Pistenkilometer an blauen, roten und schwarzen Pisten verteilen sich auf Berwang, Bichlbach, Ehrwald, Heiterwang, Lermoos, Biberwier und die weithin sichtbare Zugspitze. Und von Ihrem Skihotel in Berwang aus ist das gesamte Pistennetz gut zu erreichen.

Und auch abseits der Skipisten bedeutet Ihr Winterurlaub in Berwang pures Schneevergnügen: Rodelpartien bei Tag und bei Nacht, Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen, Langlaufen auf alpinen Loipen, Skitouren direkt vom Ort aus - Winter pur in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena!

Die schneebedeckte Bergwelt lässt sich in Berwang auch beim Winterwandern auf schönen Spazierwegen oder bei einer gemütlichen Pferdeschlittenfahrt entdecken und genießen - am besten direkt vom ruhig gelegen Hotel Witt aus.

Winterpauschalen

Wer früher bucht darf sich länger freuen! Mehr als 214 Pistenkilometer sorgen für Skivielfalt pur und zahlreiche Winterwanderwege, Langlaufloipen und Rodelbahnen warten darauf erobert zu werden. Freuen Sie sich auf einen abwechslungsreichen Winter im Skiparadies Tiroler Zugspitz Arena.

 

> Zu unseren Winter-Pauschalen...

Zimmer im Hotel Witt

FAMILIENURLAUB IN DER TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA

Im freundlichen Familienhotel Witt wird Ihr Urlaub in Berwang zu einer entspannten Zeit für die ganze Familie. Die hellen und großzügigen Zimmer im Drei-Sterne-Hotel sind mit allem ausgestattet, was es zum Wohlfühlen braucht, und zum Entspannen lädt der Wohlfühlbereich ein.

Ruhig im schönen Berwang gelegen ist unser Hotel Witt das ideale Urlaubszuhause für Familien mit Kindern jedes Alters. Egal, ob Kleinkinder oder Teenager, in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena gibt es das ganze Jahr über viele Möglichkeiten für abwechslungsreiche Urlaubstage mit der Familie.

Wir, Ihre Gastgeber Claudia Kohl und Peter Witt, empfehlen Ihnen gerne die besten Unternehmungen für den Urlaub mit der Familie in und um Berwang, denn persönliche Betreuung und eine familiäre Atmosphäre liegen uns am Herzen. Auf die Wünsche unserer kleinen und großen Gäste gehen wir gerne ein, weil wir wissen, was wirklich wichtig ist: Sich-Zuhause-Fühlen, Herzlichkeit und Gastfreundschaft.

 

> Jetzt den Winterurlaub planen...

KULINARISCHES AUS DER TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA

Frische Produkte aus der Region, mit viel Kreativität und Liebe zum Detail verarbeitet - darauf setzt unser Küchenchef Christian im Restaurant im Drei-Sterne-Hotel Witt. Beliebte Klassiker kommen hier genauso auf den Teller wie moderne Kreationen und bei besonderen Wünschen gehen wir selbstverständlich gerne auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste ein.

Ein Highlight aus der Witt-Küche sind die Balancegerichte von Küchenchef Christian: leichte, ausgewogene Gerichte aus frischen Zutaten - nicht nur Genuss, sondern auch Vitalität und körperliches Wohlbefinden serviert. So tut ein Urlaub im Witt Körper und Seele gut!

Ein guter Start in den Urlaubstag ist unser liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstücksbuffet und am Abend gibt es ein Viergang-Wahlmenü, bei dem Sie Ihre gemeinsamen Erlebnisse Revue passieren lassen können. Anschließend lässt sich der Tag zufrieden an der Witt-Bar ausklingen. 

 

> Herrliche Urlaubstage in Berwang....

Genuss pur im Hotel Witt

Aktiver Bergsommer in Berwang

Im Sommer ist die Tiroler Zugspitz Arena ein Paradies zum Wandern und Mountainbiken. Wanderwege laden ein, die Bergwelt rund um Berwang aktiv zu entdecken, und auch im Sommer bringen Sie die Bergbahnen  komfortabel hoch hinaus - top Ausblicke auf das Bergpanorama inklusive! Egal, ob gemütliche Wanderungen über Almwiesen oder anspruchsvollere Touren, der Bergsommer in Berwang hat für jeden etwas zu bieten! Ein besonderes Erlebnis ist auch eine Fahrt auf den höchsten Gipfel der Region und Deutschlands höchsten Berg, die Zugspitze. Und mit dem Z-Ticket, Ihrer Vorteilskarte für die ganze Region, können Sie alle Bergbahnen nutzen und sich nach einer Wanderung im Bärenbad in Berwang erfrischen.

Mit Mountainbikes lässt sich die Tiroler Natur wunderbar entdecken und genießen, denn die Tiroler Zugspitz Arena ist ein wahres Bikeparadies. Mehr als 4.330 km markierte Rad- und Mountainbike-Strecken erwarten Sie! Wir organisieren gerne ein E-Bike für Sie über unseren E-Bike-Verleih, direkt bei uns im Hotel in Berwang. Vielfältige Möglichkeiten in der Tiroler Zugspitz Arena, direkt von Ihrem Wander- und Mountainbike-Hotel Witt aus.

 

> In den Witt-Sommer reinschnuppern...

Hotel Witt
Hotel Witt | Peter Witt | A-6622 Berwang, Hnr. 110
info@hotel-witt.at | Tel.+43/5674/8272 | Fax: +43/5674/827225 | Impressum | Datenschutz | Newsletter